East BayNewsTransportation

Six Oakland postal carriers earn Million Mile Award for safe driving


Six U.S. Postal Service letter carriers will be inducted into the National Safety Council’s Million Mile Club on Thursday for driving a million accident-free miles in Oakland.

Jonathan Tanner, Darlene Amey, Tyrone Jenkins, Richard Petty, Anthony Lowe and Joie Gray will receive membership into the club. During a ceremony on Thursday at the Eastmont Post Office, the letter carries will be presented with a plaque from the National Safety Council and membership into the Million Mile Club.

The award is given to drivers who have accumulated 1 million miles or 30 years of driving without being involved in a preventable motor vehicle accident.

Department of Insurance in Guerneville urging residents to buy flood coverage

Previous article

Fremont police will introduce first zero-emission Tesla to patrol fleet

Next article

You may also like

More in East Bay