Night Mode Night Mode
Day Mode Day Mode

Murray makes six Raiders to Honolulu

The Tay Train just found  enough trestle to reach Hawaii.

Oakland Raiders running back Latavius Murray was selected to his first pro bowl as a replacement for Panthers back Jonathan Stewart, who will be playing for a Lombardi trophy.

Safety Charles Woodson, fullback Marcel Reece, defensive end Khalil Mack, quarterback Derek Carr and wide receiver Amari Cooper were among the Raiders’ six pro bowl selections, the most for the Raiders since their last season in Los Angeles.

The 1994 Raiders pro bowlers were receiver Tim Brown, offensive lineman Kevin Gogan, quarterback Jeff Hostetler, cornerback Terry McDaniel, defensive tackle Chester McGlockton guard Steve Wisniewski.

Murray became the first Raider since 2010 to rush for 1,000 yards in a season this year, running for an average of four yards per attempt, with six touchdowns. He ranked sixth in the NFL in total rushing yards, and was among only a few backs to stay healthy through the season as a workhorse runner.

Jason Leskiw is SFBay’s Oakland Raiders beat writer and member of the Professional Football Writers of America. Follow @SFBay and @LeskiwSFBay on Twitter and at for full coverage of the Oakland Raiders.

Haight Airbnb
Scroll to top